What to expect
- Sleep Quality
Last 5 reviews
Shocking Customer Attitude - Be Warned
I have spent 7 very happy years with Princesa Yaiza - Great Location, Fantastic Staff, a five star experience, then it happened. COVID has changed our lives and we all understand the impact this has had on tourism, unfortunately. I contacted the hotel 14 months ago and this eventually told about 1 month before my holiday chat the government had asked them to close. I agreed in all good faith to carry forward my booking till Easter 2021 and did not request a refund. Wind forward 12 months till this year. In March sent my normal email to request my favourite room in the hotel. Waited for a response for over a week and then it arrived. I was informed that the hotel was closed and that I should request a new date when they reopen in June. I requested a refund on this occasion, with no response from the hotel, I sent a further email again requesting a refund. Eventually a response arrived to say that my refund would be processed but due to lack of staff this would not happen for some time. I am still waiting 6 weeks later and despite numerous emails no refund. REAlL SHAME GREAT HOTEL NO CONSIDERATION FOR EVEN ITS LOYAL CUSTOMERS.
5 star hotel with professional, friendly staff
Perfect location in central Playa Blanca with beautiful sea views. Staff are professional and friendly throughout. 5 star with facilities but feels informal and relaxed; lots of character with Canarian architecture, beautifully maintained. It was Covid quiet but meant peaceful hours by the lower seawater pool and refreshing to swim in; ate most evenings at the Italian and Tapas restaurants - all excellent meals. Manicure/pedicure best I have ever had. Sad to see some local restaurants and bars closed but such a warm welcome. Masks worn everywhere and always felt safe. We'll be back
7 months waiting for a refund. Stopped communication.
My reservation stated free cancellation up to 30 days before arrival. I cancelled 6 week prior to the start date. They will not refund me. They have stopped responding to my communications. We are at Christmas now and I am still owed more than 2,400 Euro. I am so disappointed at how bad the customer service is and the complete lack of respect for customers.
Love this hotel. We managed to visit during Covid so felt very lucky to get away - the hotel was quiet for this reason. The rooms are spacious & slightly dated but space is more important to us than decor with 2 teenagers. The pools are fab - comprising of a more adult, large, seawater pool & a large, kids pool with a few jacuzzis along side. The outside area is stunning at night! The public beach is a stones throw from the hotel. Being public, if you wanted sun beds you had to pay (think about €20 for 2 beds) - we didn’t bother as the sand was soft enough to lie on. The sea absolutely stunning; clean, blue & clear. The staff are lovely and very accommodating. My son dragged a mattress through to our lobby so he wouldn’t need to sleep with his sister (don’t ask!) - the next day without asking they had moved the whole bed through & rearranged the furniture to make more room for him. We only did B&B on this occasion as we wanted to eat in the marina & Playa Blanca and get out and about at night. We’d had been to the hotel 7 years previously and the kids still talk about the Kikko kids club!! Tennis courts were free to hotel guests. Pool towels supplied & could take to the beach. Hair dryer attached to the wall was ok. fashionrocks01 Instagram Fashion blogger
Just returned from a week in this beautiful hotel, we were upgraded free to a suite, which was amazing, with everything you needed, and so much space! Even though the place was so quiet, the staff couldn’t do enough for you. Breakfast was tasty, so much choice, and everyone followed the guidance re masks, sanitisers etc. The two huge pools were gorgeous, although we discovered that the lower pool was not heated and was absolutely freezing, the upper pool was heaven, a lot warmer! Comfortable sunbeds and so clean throughout. Hopefully will be back once they re-open 🤞
© TripAdvisor 2021
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travellers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.